Tr.IPP Guest Artists for 2018

With the 2018 application closing date looming, we are so proud to be able to announce the confirmed Guest Artists that will be working with Tr.IPP students in 2018.

Lucy Guerin http://www.lucyguerininc.com/

Stephanie Lake http://stephanielake.com.au/

Keren Rosenberg http://www.kerenrosenberg.com

Graham Adey http://grahamadey.com/

Odelya Kuperberg https://www.odelyakuperberg.com/

Omer Backley- Astrachan http://www.cadimccarthy.com.au/project/omer-astrachan/

Natalie Allen http://www.strutdance.org.au/artists/natalie-allen

Chris Evans http://geckotheatre.com/cast-and-creatives/chris-evans/

James Vu Anh Pham http://chunkymove.com.au/james-pham/

Annette Vieusseux http://www.lucyguerininc.com/about/staff/#.WhQraEtBUWo

Applications for Tr.IPP close November 30, 2017. For more information and to apply, visit www.transitdance.net/tripp

TRANSIT INTERNATIONAL PROFESSIONAL PATHWAY (Tr.IPP) is a nine month bridging program for Contemporary dance graduates to excel and realise their full potential before entering the professional dance industry.

Under the artistic direction of Internationally renowned Israel Aloni, Tr.IPP has been uniquely designed for dance artists to obtain the necessary methodologies and practices suitable for artists who aspire to perform with companies and independents, as well as those wishing to develop their own choreographic and dance making careers.

Throughout the duration of Tr.IPP, artists will explore Contemporary dance by celebrating our rich history, examining current practices from world class dance artists and forge future advancement in global connections, rigorous physical training, choreographic developments, conceptual labs and performances. Artists will extend their intellectual archeology and futurology of Contemporary dance as an art form, medium and currency.

Tr.IPP will conclude with a full production season and tour presenting three brand new works by leading Australian and International Contemporary choreographers.

Acceptance is through a competitive application process based on individual knowledge, artistic endeavour and movement ability within the realm of Contemporary dance. It is highly suitable but not limited to artists who have completed tertiary level and are on the verge of initiating their professional journey.